Public, State and Charter Programs
for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
Region E Vacancies
Vacancy Page
Program Contact Information Positions Available
Austin Regional Day School Program for the Deaf
Virginia Hass, Supervisor
2117 West 49th Street, Austin, TX  78756
(512) 414-2433
(512) 414-1999 Fax
vhaas@austinisd.org
1 Elementary Teacher (TC)
1 Speech Pathologist
1 Audiologist (Part Time)
Brownsville Regional Day School Program for the Deaf
Janice Metsker-Galarza, Supervisor
2467 Price Road, Brownsville, TX 78251
(956) 698-1176
(956) 548-8446 Fax
janicegalarza@bisd.us
1 Teacher
2 Interpreters
Capital Area Regional Day School Program for the Deaf
Julie Johnston, Coordinator
8607 Anderson Mill Road, Austin, TX 78729
(512) 428-3817
(512) 428-3890 Fax
julie_johnston@roundrockisd.org
1 Interpreter
Corpus Christi Regional Day School Program for the Deaf
Michael Elbert, Supervisor
1761 Hudson Street, Corpus Christi, TX 78416
(361) 878-2680 Ext. 44920
(361) 696-4023 Fax
michael.elbert@ccisd.us
3 Interpreters
ESC-20 Regional Day School Program for the Deaf
John Bond, Coordinator
1314 Hines, San Antonio, TX 78208
(210) 370-5766
(210) 370-5755 Fax
john.bond@esc20.net
East Central ISD
1 Interpreter
Laredo Regional Day School Program for the Deaf
Rebecca Morales, Supervisor
2502 Galveston Street, Laredo, TX 78043
(956) 273-1500
(956) 795-3423 Fax
rebeccam@laredoisd.org
1 Teacher
2 Interpreters
McAllen Regional Day School Program for the Deaf
Alma Garza, Coordinator
1619 Galveston, McAllen, TX 78501
(956) 971-4500
(956) 971-4506 Fax
alma.garza@mcallenisd.net
5 Teachers (Itinerant, Elem, HS)
2 Interpreters
1 Audiologist or Audiologist Assistant
North East Regional Day School Program for the Deaf
Sandra Alcazar, Coordinator
8961 Tesoro Drive, Suite 500, San Antonio, TX 78217
(210) 407-0266
(210) 804-7213 Fax
salcaz@neisd.net
2 Elementary Teachers
1 Middle School Teacher
3 Interpreters
1 Audiologist
New Braunfels ISD
Martie Rodriguez, Director of Special Education
430 West Mill Street, New Braunfels, TX 78130
(830) 643-5757
mrodriguez@nbisd.org
 1 Parent Advisor/Itinerant Teacher
Region XIII Regional Day School Program for the Deaf
Shirley Sanford, Director
5701 Springdale Road, Austin, TX 78723
(512) 919-5375
(512) 919-5215 Fax
shirley.sanford@esc13.txed.net
Bastrop ISD
3 Interpreters

San Marcos CISD
2 Interpreters

Please click on the program or district links for the most current information.
South San Antonio Regional Day School Program for the Deaf
Melba Urdiales, Director
5622 Ray Ellison Blvd., San Antonio, TX 78242
(210) 977-7250
(210) 977-7254 Fax
murdiales@southsanisd.net
1 Middle School Teacher
1 Itinerant Teacher
Texas School for the Deaf
Employment Specialist
1102 South Congress Avenue, Austin, TX 78704
(512) 462-5316
(512) 462-5643 Fax
work@tsd.state.tx.us
Please click on the TSD link to access the program's most current vacancy information.

1 LSSP
1 Autism Specialist
1 Curriculum Specialist
Uvalde Regional Day School Program for the Deaf
Cathy Whitehead, Supervisor
Box 1909, Uvalde, TX 78802
(830) 486-9234
(830) 591-4931 Fax
cwhitehead4245@uvaldecisd.net
2 Interpreters