Skip Navigation

Proclamation 2020

The State Board of Education (SBOE) issued Proclamation 2020 during the April 2018 meeting. The adoption of materials under Proclamation 2020 is scheduled to occur in November 2019. The adopted materials are scheduled to go into classrooms in the 2020–21 school year.

Proclamation 2020 calls for instructional materials for English language arts and reading instructional materials for high school courses and English as a second language instructional materials for middle and high school courses.

The SBOE requires that all Proclamation 2020 pre-adoption samples of instructional materials submitted for adoption be made available to the public online. Samples are only to be accessed for review purposes and may not be reproduced without the consent of the publisher.

Contacts:

Martha (Marty) Rossi
Project Manager,
Digital Resources & Library Services
(210) 370-5711

 

 
Rachel Morales
Coordinator
(210) 370-5695
Join the Instructional Materials mailing list to receive news and updates.

TEA Provided Information

Proclamation 2020 (PDF, 640KB)

Proclamation 2020: Questions and Answers (PDF, 307KB)

Proclamation 2020: Publishing Companies with Materials Under Consideration for Adoption (PDF, 128KB)

For more information please visit the TEA Proclamation 2020 webpage

Pre-Adoption Samples for Proclamation 2020

Instructional materials pre-adoption samples under Proclamation 2020 can be viewed on the TEA website.

The SBOE requires that all Proclamation 2020 pre-adoption samples of instructional materials submitted for adoption be made available to the public online. The samples are copyright protected and for review purposes only.

To preview pre-adoption materials onsite, please visit ESC-20, 1314 Hines Ave, San Antonio Texas 78208, Conference Center, Campus Map. Preview hours are 8:30 am to 4:30 pm; Monday - Friday. To schedule an appointment to preview pre-adoption materials outside of preview hours, please contact ESC-20 Central Registration.

  •  
    Publisher Contact Information Grade Level/Course



    Bedford, Freeman, & Worth Publishing  Group
    Sara Whittern
    Senior Regional Manager
    swhittern@bfwpub.com

    Libby Taylor
    High School Customer Service ltaylor@mpsvirginia.com




    English Language Arts and Reading, I–II



    BetterRhetor Resources, LLC
    William Bryant CEO
    wbryant@better-rhetor.com

    Rebecca Bryant
    Operations Manager
    rbryant@better-rhetor.com




    English Language Arts and Reading, III–IV



    The College Board
    Travis Goodwin
    Senior Director, Texas Sales tgoodwin@collegeboard.org

    Jason Locke
    Senior Director, Program Delivery jlocke@collegeboard.org




    English Language Arts and Reading, I–IV



    EMC Publishing, LLC.
     Morgan Gray
    Sales Support Specialist
    mgray@emcp.com

    Cheryl Monson
    Customer Service Manager
    cmonson@emcp.com




     English Language Arts and Reading, I–IV



    Goodheart-Willcox Company 
     Hector Morales
    National Sales Director
    hmorales@g-w.com

    Kelly Jackson
    Contracts Sales Manager
    kjackson@g-w.com




    College Readiness and Study Skills; Journalism 



    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 
    Kathy Doyle
    Regional Administrator
    kathy.doyle@hmhco.com

    Liza Marshall
    Lead Bids and Contracts Specialist liza.marshall@hmhco.com 




    English Language Arts and Reading, I–IV 



    Pearson Education, Inc.,
    publishing as Prentice Hall

     
    Kate Huskinson
    Manager, State Adoption Support txadoption@pearson.com

    Hannibal Holt
    Major Accounts
    texas@pearson.com 




    English Language Arts and Reading, I–IV 



    Perfection Learning Corporation 
    Leah Ames
    Regional Sales Manager lames@perfectionlearning.com

    Deb Kenkel
    Customer Service Manager dkenkel@perfectionlearning.com 

     


    Communication Applications; Debate I, II, III;
    English Language Arts and Reading, I–IV


    Shmoop University, Inc. 

     
    Tim Kimbrell
    Director of Sales
    tim@shmoop.com

    College Readiness and Study Skills; English Language Arts and Reading, I–IV; Humanities;
    Journalism; Literary Genres;
    Practical Writing Skills 
     


    StrongMind
    Gail Norlie
    Curriculum Implementation Director gail.norlie@strongmind.com

    Dan VanDusen
    VP, Business Development dan.vandusen@strongmind.com 




    English Language Arts and Reading, I–IV 


    TPS Publishing, Inc. 
     
    Andrew Norris
    Business Development Director andy@tpspublishing.com
     
    English Language Arts and Reading, I–IV; English Learners Language Arts, Grades 7–8; Practical Writing Skills;
    Reading I, II, III

    Proclamation 2019

    The State Board of Education (SBOE) issued Proclamation 2019 at its April 2017 meeting. Instructional materials were adopted in November 2018 for English language arts and reading, grades K–8; Spanish language arts and reading, grades K–5; handwriting (English and Spanish), grades K–5; spelling (English), grades 1–6; and Personal Financial Literacy. The adopted materials are scheduled to go into classrooms in the 2019–20 school year.  

Copyright © 1985 - 2019. All rights reserved.

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM