Skip Navigation
Proclamation 2019

The State Board of Education (SBOE) issued Proclamation 2019 during the April 2017 meeting. The adoption of materials under Proclamation 2019 is scheduled to occur in November 2018. The adopted materials are scheduled to go into classrooms in the 2019–20 school year.

Proclamation 2019 calls for instructional materials for English language arts and reading, grades K–8; Spanish language arts and reading, grades K–6; spelling (English and Spanish), grades 1–6; handwriting (English and Spanish), grades K–5; English Learners Language Arts, grades 7–8; and Personal Financial Literacy.

The SBOE requires that all Proclamation 2019 pre-adoption samples of instructional materials submitted for adoption be made available to the public online. Samples are only to be accessed for review purposes and may not be reproduced without the consent of the publisher.


 

Pre-Adoption Samples for Proclamation 2019

Instructional materials pre-adoption samples under Proclamation 2019 can be viewed on the TEA website.

To preview pre-adoption materials onsite, please visit ESC-20, 1314 Hines Ave, San Antonio Texas 78208, Conference Center, Campus Map. Preview hours are 8:30 am to 4:30 pm; Monday - Friday. To schedule an appointment to preview pre-adoption materials outside of preview hours, please contact ESC-20 Central Registration.

Contact Us

For more information or answers to questions about Instructional Materials, please contact:

Martha (Marty) Rossi, Project Manager, Digital Resources & Library Services
Contact Marty Rossi                                                                 (210) 370-5711


Gloria Palomo, Coordinator III, State, Local, and Federal Initiatives
Contact Gloria Palomo                                                       (210) 370-5362

 

TEA Provided Information

Proclamation 2019 (PDF, 310KB)

Proclamation 2019: Questions and Answers (PDF, 329KB)

Proclamation 2019: Publishing Companies with Materials Under Consideration for Adoption (PDF, 152KB)

For more information please visit the TEA Proclamation 2019 webpage

  • Publisher Contact Information Grade Level/Course
    Center for the Collaborative  Classroom Dawn Castilleja, Educational Consultant
    dcastilleja@collaborativeclassroom.org
    clientsupport@collaborativeclassroom.org
    Grades K–5
    EMC Publishing, LLC. Debbie Secrist, VP, Sales and Marketing
    dsecrist@emcp.com
    Cheryl Monson, Customer Service Manager
    cmonson@emcp.com
    Grades 6–8
    Exploros, Inc. Yoel Givol, COO
    yoel.givol@exploros.com
    Grades 4–8
    FlipSwitch, Inc., publishing as  StrongMind Dan VanDusen, VP, Business Development dan.vandusen@strongmind.com Grades 6–8
    Great Minds, LLC. Rachel Overvoll, Account Solutions Manager rachel.overvoll@greatminds.org
    Lauren Jackson, Customer Success Representative lauren.jackson@greatminds.org
    Grades K–8
    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Kathy Doyle, Regional Administrator
    kathy.doyle@hmhco.com
    Kathleen McMahon, Customer Service Representative TXInquiries@hmhco.com
    Grades K–8
    Imagination Station, Inc., iStation Chris Blevins, Co-Director of Sales
    cblevins@istation.com
    Grades K–8
    InterEthnic, LLC. Beverly Terpstra, President
    bterpstra@interethnic.com
    Erica Stanton,Customer Service Representative
    info@interethnic.com
    Handwriting, Grades K–5; Spelling, Grades 1–6
    Kaplan Early Learning Company Jennifer Tyler, Texas School District Representative jtyler@kaplanco.com Grades K–1
    Learning A-Z, LLC. Lori Todd, Sales Director
    lori.todd@learninga-z.com
    Sara Deleeuw, Director, Customer Service
    sara.deleeuw@learninga-z.com
    Grades K–5
    Learning Without Tears Deb Green, Territory Manager
    deb.green@lwtears.com
    Stephanie Ineh, Customer Care Manager
    stephanie.ineh@lwtears.com
    Handwriting, Grades K–5
    McGraw-Hill School Division texas.support@mheducation.com Grades K–8
    myON, LLC. John Costilla, Account Manager
    sales@myon.com
    Angie LaCompte, Account Representative
    support@myon.com
    Grades K–8
    Pearson Education, Inc.,  publishing as Prentice Hall Kate Huskinson, Manager, State Adoption Support txadoption@pearson.com
    Hannibal Holt, Major Accounts
    texas@pearson.com
    Grades 6–8
    Pearson Education, Inc.,  publishing as Scott Foresman Kate Huskinson, Manager, State Adoption Support txadoption@pearson.com
    Hannibal Holt, Major Accounts
    texas@pearson.com
    Grades K–5
    Perfection Learning  Corporation Leah Ames, Regional Sales Manager
    lames@perfectionlearning.com
    Deb Kenkel,Customer Service Manager
    dkenkel@perfectionlearning.com
    Grades 6–8;
    Handwriting, Grades K–5; Spelling, Grades 1–6
    Reading Horizons Dave Prisbrey, Sales Director
    dave.prisbrey@readinghorizons.com
    Matt Hart, Customer Success Manager
    matt.hart@readinghorizons.com
    Grades K–8; Spelling, Grades 1–3
    Studies Weekly, Inc. Debbie Singson, Customer Relations Manager debbie.singson@studiesweekly.com Grades K–5
    Syren Music Group, LLC. Ashley Davis, Assistant Manager
    tamar@syrenmusicgroup.com
    Grade 7
    Tanglewood Publishing, Inc. Matt Buchanan, Executive Assistant
    matt@tanglewoodbooks.com
    Grade 8
    The College Board Travis Goodwin, Senior Director, Texas Sales
    tgoodwin@collegeboard.org
    Jason Locke, Senior Director, Program Delivery
    jlocke@collegeboard.org
    Grades 6–8
    ThinkCerca Laura Litton, District Partnerships Coordinator
    laura.litton@thinkcerca.com
    Grades 6–8
    TPS Publishing, Inc. Tanya Bamber, Business Development Administrator tanya@tpspublishing.com Grades K–8
    Universal Publishing Mary Wasylyk, Office Manager
    mary@upub.net
    Handwriting, Grades K–5
    Ventris Learning, LLC. Robert Meyer, President
    rmeyer@ventrislearning.com
    Grades K–1; Grade 6
    Voyager Sopris Learning, Inc. Jessica Goodman, VP, Sales
    jessica.goodman@voyagersopris.com
    Pam Thomas, VP, Customer Service
    pam.thomas@voyagersopris.com
    Grades K–8
    Zaner-Bloser, Inc. Diane Dunbar, Field Sales Manager, Western Region diane.dunbar@zaner-bloser.com
    Renee Burton, Manager, Customer Experience customerexperience@zaner-bloser.com
    Handwriting, Grades K–5; Spelling, Grades 1–6
  • Publisher Contact Information Grade Level/Course
    EDUSPARK, Inc. Armando Silveyra
    armando.silveyra@eduspark.com
    Grades K–6
    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Kathy Doyle, Regional Administrator
    kathy.doyle@hmhco.com
    Kathleen McMahon, Customer Service Representative
    TXInquiries@hmhco.com
    Grades K–6
    Imagination Station, Inc., iStation Chris Blevins, Co-Director of Sales
    cblevins@istation.com
    Grades K–5
    Learning Without Tears Deb Green, Territory Manager
    deb.green@lwtears.com
    Stephanie Ineh, Customer Care Manager
    stephanie.ineh@lwtears.com
    Handwriting, Grades K–5
    McGraw-Hill School Division texas.support@mheducation.com Grades K–5
    Pearson Education, Inc.,  publishing as Scott Foresman Kate Huskinson, Manager, State Adoption Support
    txadoption@pearson.com
    Hannibal Holt, Major Accounts
    texas@pearson.com
    Grades K–5
    Perfection Learning  Corporation Leah Ames, Regional Sales Manager
    lames@perfectionlearning.com
    Deb Kenkel, Customer Service Manager
    dkenkel@perfectionlearning.com
    Handwriting, Grades K–5
    Reading Horizons Dave Prisbrey Sales Director
    dave.prisbrey@readinghorizons.com
    Matt Hart, Customer Success Manager
    matt.hart@readinghorizons.com
    English Learners Language Arts and Reading, Grades 7–8
    Studies Weekly, Inc. Debbie Singson, Customer Relations Manager
    debbie.singson@studiesweekly.com
    Grades K–5
    Ventris Learning, LLC. Robert Meyer President
    rmeyer@ventrislearning.com
    Grade K
    Zaner-Bloser, Inc. Diane Dunbar, Field Sales Manager, Western Region
    diane.dunbar@zaner-bloser.com
    Renee Burton, Manager, Customer Experience
    customerexperience@zaner-bloser.com
    Handwriting, Grades K–5

  •  

    Publisher Contact Information Grade Level/Course
    B.E. Publishing, Inc.  Rennie Sullivan, Director of Business Operations rennie@bepublishing.com
    Erin Figlock, Accounting Manager
    erin@bepublishing.com
    Personal Financial Literacy
    Cengage Learning Jerene Boronow, Regional Engagement Consultant jerene.boronow@cengage.com
    Jessica Tucker, Supervisor, Customer Support Lead jessica.tucker@cengage.com
    Personal Financial Literacy
    Decker & Associates, Inc. Kenneth Decker, President
    ken@deckerusa.com
    Personal Financial Literacy
    Goodheart-Willcox Company Barbara Mikuta, Customer Service Manager
    bmikuta@g-w.com
    Personal Financial Literacy
    Red & Black Books, LLC. Tina Pennington
    education@redandblackbooks.com
    Personal Financial Literacy
    The Curriculum Center for  Family and Consumer Sciences Becky Martinez, Business Coordinator
    becky.martinez@ttu.edu
    Personal Financial Literacy
    The Lampo Group, LLC. Kirsten Mikelsen, Texas Curriculum Specialist kirsten.mickelsen@daveramsey.com
    Kelsi Clymer,  Sales Support
    youth@daveramsey.com
    Personal Financial Literacy

Copyright © 1985 - 2018. All rights reserved.

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM