ESC-20 Conference Building
ESC-20 » About Us » TASA Teacher of the Year

TASA Teacher of the Year

The Texas State Teacher of the Year (TOY) Program, sponsored by the Texas Association of School Administrators (TASA), honors excellence in classroom education and provides a forum to showcase many outstanding educators whose efforts and example inspire their students, their colleagues and the communities they serve.

Congratulations to All 2020 Teacher of the Year Nominees!

Elementary Teacher of the Year Nominees

Angie D'Ambrosio
Redland Oaks Elementary
North East ISD
Candyce Hartmann
Rodriguez Elementary
Seguin ISD
Carolyn Connelley
Rose Garden Elementary
Schertz-Cibolo-Universal City ISD
Cheryl Kindred
Heritage Elementary
Southside ISD
Daniel Dyal
La Vernia Primary
La Vernia ISD
Dawn Cardenas
Cleto L. Rodriguez Elementary
San Antonio ISD
Debra Fowler
Tom Daniels Elementary
Kerrville ISD
Irma Garcia
Robb Elementary
Uvalde CISD
Lacy Greco
Kay Franklin Elementary
Northside ISD copy
Megan Freasier
Harmony Elementary
East Central ISD
Rishanne Frech
Hoffmann Lane Elementary
Comal ISD

Secondary Teacher of the Year Nominees

Amy Haywood
Sul Ross MS
Northside ISD
April Medcalf
Losoya MS
Southside ISD
Belinda Medellin
San Antonio ISD
BriAnne Woodward
Driscoll MS
North East ISD
Erika Guerrero
Alamo Heights HS
Alamo Heights ISD
Jacqueline McKinnis
La Vernia Jr High
La Vernia ISD
Kelly Dunigan
Tivy HS
Kerrville ISD
Kimberly Smith
Pearsall Jr High
Pearsall ISD
Laci Stamm
A.J. Briesemeister MS
Seguin ISD
Michael Liarakos
Morales Jr High
Uvalde CISD
Rebecca Williams
Byron P. Steele II HS
Schertz Cibolo Universal City ISD
Shari John
Carrizo Springs Jr High
Carrizo Springs CISD
Tyler Clements
Spring Branch MS
Comal ISD
Wendy Zamzow
Samuel V. Champion HS
Boerne ISD